Related Images

There are no related images

Appointment of Independent Non-executive Directors to Hongkong International Theme Parks Limited

HONG KONG (3 September, 2018) — The shareholders of Hongkong International Theme Parks Limited (HKITP) (i.e. the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (the Government) and The Walt Disney Company) announced the re-appointment of Mr Cha Mou Sing, Payson and the appointment of Mr Fung Ying Wai, Wilson as Independent Non-executive Directors (INEDs) for a term of two years with immediate effect from 1 September 2018.

Mr Cha is the chairman of HKR International Limited. He chaired the Board of the Ocean Park Corporation from 1997 to 2000 and started to serve the HKITP Board as INED since 2006. Mr Fung was Group Financial Controller of Jardine Matheson and the President of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants from December 2009 to December 2010. He is also the chairman of the Hong Kong Dance Company. Mr Fung currently holds appointments in serving a number of government advisory and statutory bodies including the Board of West Kowloon Cultural District Authority and the Financial Reporting Council. Both Mr Cha and Mr Fung have extensive local and regional business experience that is beneficial to the strategic and continuous development of HKITP.
HKITP is a joint venture established by the Government and The Walt Disney Company in 1999 for the development and operation of Hong Kong Disneyland Resort. There are 11 Directors on the Board of HKITP including the two INEDs. The full membership list is enclosed below.

Board of Directors
Hongkong International Theme Parks Limited 
(with effect from 1 September 2018)

Directors appointed by the Government
Mr Chan Mo Po, Paul
Mr Yau Tang Wah, Edward
Mr Lau James H. Jr.
Mr Wong Wai Lun, Michael Mr Wong Chi Cho, Joe
Directors appointed on behalf of The Walt Disney Company
Mr Michael Colglazier
Mr Andrew M. Hopkins Ms Jill Estorino
Ms Choi Man Yee, Betty
Independent Non-executive Directors appointed by shareholders of HKITP (i.e. on behalf of the Government and The Walt Disney Company)
Mr Cha Mou Sing, Payson
Mr Fung Ying Wai, Wilson

Related Press Releases

There are no related press releases

Related Videos

There are no related videos